A Quick Update

Nothing particularly exciting has occurred since my last posts, but I have promised myself that I will try to maintain this blog (not that I said “will try to maintain” not “will maintain”).

I did go to Portland towards the end of September to race at Nike Pre-Nationals, a large cross country invitational.  The course is at the Portland Meadows racetrack, and is probably one of my favorite places to race.  The combination of the flatness of the course (which makes it very fast) and the adrenaline of being at a race with hundreds of other people, some of whom are nationally ranked makes for an awesome experience.

Finish line gate at Nike Pre-Nationals

Finish line gate at Nike Pre-Nationals

Not at all related to anything about which I have written, here are a couple of pictures of a rather large spider that I found by my front door.  I just thought it was rather interesting subject matter.

The spider--quite a lovely design, is it not?

The spider--quite a lovely design, is it not?

Head view

Head view

Flash in a different location + GIMP = cool shot

Flash in a different location + GIMP = cool shot

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update

  1. Pingback: State Cross Country « Joyous Adventures

  2. Pingback: State Cross Country | Mind of a Science Nerd

Feel free to insult each other, forget your manners, create straw men, ignore empirical data, and commit as many other fallacies as you can, all from the cozy, anonymous protection of your keyboard.

