Some Thoughts

I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone…
My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
’til then I walk alone
~Green Day, “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”

This lack of self control I fear is never ending
Controlling
I can’t seem
To find myself again
My walls are closing in
I’ve felt this way before
So insecure
~Linkin Park, “Crawling”

I’m swimming in the smoke
Of bridges I have burned
So don’t apologize
I’m losing what I don’t deserve
~Linkin Park, “Burning in the Skies”

With blackbirds following me
I’m digging out my grave
They close in, swallowing me…
I’m getting back what I gave
~Linkin Park, “Blackbirds”

Do you feel cold and lost in desperation?
You build up hope, but failure’s all you’ve known
Remember all the sadness and frustration
And let it go.
~Linkin Park, “Iridescent”


You are more than the choices that you’ve made,
You are more than the sum of your past mistakes,
You are more than the problems you create
~Tenth Avenue North, “You Are More”

A thousand times I’ve failed
Still Your mercy remains
And should I stumble again
Still I’m caught in Your grace
~Hillsong United, “From the Inside Out”

Feel free to insult each other, forget your manners, create straw men, ignore empirical data, and commit as many other fallacies as you can, all from the cozy, anonymous protection of your keyboard.

