Things I’m Looking Forwards To

Continued from Things I’ll Miss.

  1. Not having to take literature courses.
  2. Playing in the community orchestra.  “Lord of the Rings”?  Broadway?  Video games?  Aaron Copland?  Heck yes.
  3. USA Cross Country Championships.  Enough said.
  4. Getting to take whatever classes I want.  Okay, not really, but physics and chemistry and math classes sound fun, right?  (Ask me again in three months…).  Really, though, “Phage Hunters” and  “Writing for Medical Students” and “Biomedical Ethics”: I’m excited.
  5. Joining the running and/or cycling club teams.
  6. More stuff, but since I’ve never done this before, I don’t know what it is, yet.

(Yes, I know, I ended the title of the post with a preposition.  Oh horrors.)

Continued

2 thoughts on “Things I’m Looking Forwards To

  1. Pingback: Things I’ll Miss | Mind of a Science Nerd

  2. Pingback: Things I Fear (Regarding the Next Couple Months…and Years) | Mind of a Science Nerd

Feel free to insult each other, forget your manners, create straw men, ignore empirical data, and commit as many other fallacies as you can, all from the cozy, anonymous protection of your keyboard.

