Week 6: Goodness

As you may have noticed, my enthusiasm for the eight weeks of the fruit of the Spirit has waned a bit.  I’m sure this change is due partly to the fact that I am increasingly busy (Three exams in seven days?  Story of my life.  But at least I’m not BME.), but I think it’s also partly due to the fact that I’ve had a hard time generating related content the past couple weeks.  This, I think, may be due to the fact that I just don’t really understand things like Kindness and Goodness outside of the context of Love, which I was the first fruit I addressed.

Instead of me aimlessly rambling, I’d like to share this trailer with you.  It’s a preview of a documentary produced by a USC undergraduate about the plight of abandoned infants in South Korea and what one pastor has done to change those lives.  This encapsulates goodness.  I appreciate in particular as one who was adopted from China as an infant; every day, I am more and more in awe of the Hand that brought me to where I am.  It gives me hope.

“”They’re not the unnecessary ones on earth.  God sent them to the Earth to use them.”

Feel free to insult each other, forget your manners, create straw men, ignore empirical data, and commit as many other fallacies as you can, all from the cozy, anonymous protection of your keyboard.

