XC and MS

I just realized I have less than an hour to write a post if I want to keep up with my one-post-per-month goal.  Needless to say, I can’t write anything worth posting that fast.

Instead, I’ll share this: a video about a prep runner from North Carolina.  She’s run sub-17:30–enviable, even for some boys–and she has multiple sclerosis.  (For some context, she ran at Footlocker South today and missed a qualifying spot to nationals by one position–two seconds.  For her sake, I so wish Footlocker had at-large bids for individuals the way NXN does for teams.)  It’s cliché, but her story truly inspires me.

Feel free to insult each other, forget your manners, create straw men, ignore empirical data, and commit as many other fallacies as you can, all from the cozy, anonymous protection of your keyboard.

