Holy Week

My favorite season in the liturgical calendar has slowing shifted from Advent to Holy Week.  Obviously, neither makes sense except in light of the other, but Holy Week reminds me more and more of my complete dependence on God’s grace.  This year has proved that more than ever, in addition to the fact that currently I’m in a period of uncertainty in several areas of my life.  I thought I’d share three short verses (parts of verses, really) that I read in the past couple weeks:

With him is an arm of flesh, but with us is the Lord our God, to help us and to fight our battles” (2 Chronicles 31:8)

The eye of their God was on the[m]” (Ezra 5:5)

The good hand of my God was upon me” (Nehemiah 2:8)

Feel free to insult each other, forget your manners, create straw men, ignore empirical data, and commit as many other fallacies as you can, all from the cozy, anonymous protection of your keyboard.

